Conference on Quantum Information and Quantum Control

17 - 24 Aug 2015
Fields Institute, Toronto, Canada

This upcoming conference is the sixth in a successful series of conferences in the area of Quantum Information and Quantum Control, and the fourth conference at which we will award the prestigious John Stewart Bell Prize.

The conference aims to bring together researchers from a broad set of areas ranging from quantum cryptography and computation to quantum control to quantum foundations to device fabrication, in a setting which encourages discussion and can help stimulate new collaborations and interactions. There will be roughly 25 40-minute invited talks, delivered by world leaders of the field and roughly 25 20-minute contributed talks, which will be selected from what we expect (based on the previous meetings) to be a large pool of truly excellent work from around the world. There will also be at least one poster session, during which there will be an opportunity for young researchers to present work. The meeting will involve researchers at all stages of their careers, including participation by graduate students.

We look forward to receiving your abstract for a contributed talk or poster presentation before the early bird submission deadline is Monday June the 8th. Submissions after the Monday June the 8th can be made, however the acceptance will largely depend on the slots that remain available within the conference schedule. The submission should include a title, the authors, a 250 word abstract and references. Submissions should be sent in a PDF file to Ms Anna Ho (

More information about the conference and the complete program.

Plenary Talks:

Jeff Shapiro, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Jeremy O’Brien, University of Bristol

Confirmed Invited Speakers:

Itai Arad, National University of Singapore
Rainer Blatt, University of Mainz
Todd Brun, University of Southern California
Tommaso Calarco, Universität Ulm
Bob Coecke, Oxford University
Keiichi Edamatsu, Tohoku University
Jens Eisert, Freie Universität Berlin
Christopher A. Fuchs, University Massachusetts Boston
Akira Furusawa, University of Tokyo
Jay M. Gambetta, IBM TJ Watson Lab USA
Kurt Jacobs, University of Massachusetts
Ronnie Kosloff, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Tony Leggett, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Daniel Lidar, University of Southern California
Klaus Molmer, Aarhus University
Bertrand Reulet, Université de Sherbrooke
Terry Rudolph, Imperial College, London
Irfan Siddiqi, University of California, Berkeley
Nathan Wiebe, Microsoft
Amir Yacobi, Harvard University

Banquet Photos (credit: Max Sheah, Centre for Quantum Technologies @ National University of Singapore)